Montenegro

Country in the Balkan Peninsula

Note: Montenegro is only an EU candidate country and NOT a member of the EURO zone. The country has one of the lowest tax rates in Europe and advertises the location with attractive incentive programs. You do not have to exchange money here, because Montenegro has always used the EURO - and before that the DEUTSCHE MARK - sometimes as an official means of payment because of its stability.

Two simple numerical comparisons make it clear that, despite its small size, the former Yugoslavian state of Montenegro, in addition to its extensive nature, has an entrepreneurial landscape:

  • With about 14,000 square kilometers, the country is about the size of Schleswig-Holstein. However,
  • there are about 650,000 inhabitants, only about as many people as in the Swabian capital Stuttgart.
Plenty of space for mountains, lakes, forests, floodplains, innovations, challenges and new ideas - just the right location with a future for our company, the PROJECTHOR DOO.

Montenegro is dominated by the service sector, which accounts for around 70% of gross domestic product. The tourism sector has consistently shown high growth rates for years. Numerous hotels have been privatized, modernized and rebuilt. The high growth rates in visitor numbers, especially in the high season, are considerable.

Economic situation

 

After the slump in 2012, the economy has recovered rather quickly, stabilized and has one of the highest growth rates in Europe. The tourism and energy sectors are focal points of future economic development. In these areas, legislative amendments and progress have been made. The country is managing to make a notable change in the direction of EU accession, but, according to our information, it will not be able to join before 2024. This still offers a lot of opportunities and opportunities to actively participate in the boom to be.

The average income has increased, but the purchasing power continues to be rather low: the salaries and wages of the employees are on average about 480 € / month net.

Montenegro has joined major international institutions since its independence in 2006, including the World Bank and the IMF. In April 2012, Montenegro became a full member of the World Trade Organization and in 2017 they officially joined the NATO Alliance - these signals could not stand clearer!

Montenegro

Land auf der Balkanhalbinsel

 
 

Hinweis: Montenegro ist lediglich Beitrittskandidat der EU und KEIN Mitglied der EURO-Zone. Das Land verfügt über einen der niedrigsten Steuersätze in Europa und wirbt mit attraktiven Anreizprogrammen für den Standort. Geld müssen Sie hier nicht tauschen, denn Montenegro nutzt seit je her den EURO - und davor bereits die DEUTSCHE MARK – mitunter aufgrund seiner Stabilität, als offizielles Zahlungsmittel.

Zwei einfache Zahlenvergleiche verdeutlichen, dass der ehemalige jugoslawische Teilstaat Montenegro trotz seiner geringen Größe neben seiner weitläufigen Natur auch eine unternehmerfreundliche Landschaft zu bieten hat:

  • mit ca. 14.000 Quadratkilometern ist das Land zwar etwa so groß wie Schleswig-Holstein. Jedoch wohnen hier
  • mit ca. 650.000 Einwohnern nur etwa so viele Menschen wie in der schwäbischen Hauptstadt Stuttgart.

Jede Menge Platz also für Berge, Seen, Wälder, Auen, Innovationen, Herausforderungen und neuen Ideen – genau der richtige Standort mit Zukunftsperspektive für unsere Unternehmung, der PROJECTHOR DOO.

In Montenegro dominiert der Dienstleistungssektor, auf welchen ca.70% des Bruttoinlandsprodukts entfallen. Der Tourismusbereich weist seit Jahren durchgehend hohe Wachstumszahlen auf. Zahlreiche Hotels wurden privatisiert, modernisiert und neu gebaut. Die hohen Zuwachsraten bei den Besucherzahlen, insbesondere in der Hochsaison, sind beachtlich.

Nach dem Einbruch 2012 hat sich die Wirtschaftslage recht schnell erholt, stabilisiert und weist eine der höchsten Wachstumsraten in Europa auf. Der Tourismus- und Energiesektor sind Schwerpunkte der zukünftigen Wirtschaftsentwicklung. In diesen Bereichen sind Gesetzesnovellierungen und Fortschritte zu verzeichnen. Das Land schafft es auf eine beispielhafte Art und Weise merkliche Veränderungen in Richtung eines EU-Beitritts herbeizuführen, jedoch wird – unseren Informationen nach – ein Beitritt vor 2024 nicht vollzogen werden – Dies offeriert noch eine Menge an Möglichkeiten und Chancen, um aktiv am Boom beteiligt zu sein.

Das Durchschnittseinkommen ist gestiegen, die Kaufkraft aber weiterhin eher gering: die Gehälter und Löhne der Beschäftigten betragen im Durchschnitt ca. 480 €/Monat netto.

Montenegro ist seit seiner Unabhängigkeit im Jahre 2006 wichtigen internationalen Institutionen beigetreten, darunter der Weltbank und dem IWF. Im April 2012 wurde Montenegro Vollmitglied der Welthandelsorganisation und 2017 trat man offiziell in das NATO-Bündnis ein – noch eindeutiger könnten diese Signale nicht stehen!

Anmelden